Just for me

I don’t know what He knows

And I don’t see the distance between

The way He thinks

My human heart so frail and weak

Yet craving for the things of divinity

 

Who am I

This flesh and bone

To catch the eye

Of the One alone

Who loves me most

 

Everything I am and have become

Is not hidden from

This King of Kings, Lord of Lords

Heaven on earth, I’m reaching for

Wanting all that and more

 

Who is He

The Godhead three in One

Power beyond comprehension

Love beyond compare

Just for me

3 thoughts on “Just for me

  1. That is truly beautiful! I am very sorry for the recent loss of your mother. You will be in my prayers, especially as Christmas draws near. Holidays can be so hard when you are grieving.

    New follower from (in)courage! Please feel free to stop by: Trailing After God

    Merry Christmas ♥ Mel

Leave a Reply

