it’s amazing what sleeping in will do for you…

Every Saturday morning I wake up with intense guilt over things said the night before. I am judgmental. I don’t usually think I am, but in retrospect I see it. Intentions are good, but they don’t always make a difference when the words come out of my mouth. I really hate that part of me.

Because, in truth, I believe that I am surrounded by a wonderful crowd of witnesses. People that have been invited into my home. People that are not perfect, like me, and yet make me better just by being around them. My friends. Some of which have become family. People who have shown me much grace and mercy.

Here are some pics… though there are a lot missing…

Family dinner.
Grimmy and Marshmallows
Who's this guy? (just kidding!)
Redding and Rice Krispies
Some of those other people.... šŸ™‚
A few of the ladies from Solid... a few missing šŸ˜¦
I love you enough to post this pic here...
this guy's my favorite

and for you my other friend... cause I love you.

There are so many reasons for me to say that today is a good day: Last night I hung out with these friends, my healthier husband, and woke up later than usual with my beautiful babies. It rained. I made banana walnut pancakes. We might go to the pumpkin patch and carve pumpkins later. Facebook greeted me with pictures of the a new little baby in the world that carries my mother’s name. Welcome Savannah Dawn! You are special to me.

Thank you Lord for your gifts. For your forgiveness, that today is a new day, for my family, for my husband, and for my friends.

 

