Beautiful Man.

Take it all. Take it all. Just give me Jesus.

Everything I have that’s worth anything came from Him. Because of His great love. I stand here only because He has lifted me. I walk away from the grave only because He breathed life into me. I can lift my head from the disgusting mire, only because His hand touches my chin and says, “Look up to the hills. That’s where your hope comes from.”

I don’t want any other love. I don’t want any other lovers.

Because every good and perfect gift comes from Him. My mother. My babies. My husband. My friends. In loving them, I am loving Him, the only one that knows my soul.

All my devotion belongs to this Man. All my devotion belongs to this Man. I choose His way because I don’t know any other way. Because I don’t want any other way.

Because He breathes life into dry bones, fusing the tendons and muscles back together, causing blood to flow, and the heart to beat, forming skin and beauty over what was dead. Rotting. Decayed. The miraculous redeeming a curse.

What are your dry bones? What do you need resurrected? Today, Lord, I am Yours. Wholeheartedly, completely, take all I am and make it Yours. You can have it all, just give me Jesus. For in Him, is the fullness of everything else. And my heart overflows.

One thought on “Beautiful Man.

Leave a Reply

